5 Nominated for Presidency


Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) yesterday closed nomination for party presidency seat; five candidates were nominated. The five nominated candidates are; Mugisha Muntu, Mubarak Munyagwa, Patrick Amuriat, Moses Byamugisha and Dan Matsiko.

Kawempe South Member of Parliament (MP), Mubaraka Munyagwa vowed to rebrand the Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) after being nominated to run for the party presidency for the term 2017-2021.

Munyagwa is set to face other contenders who include; the incumbent, Gen. Gregory Mugisha Muntu, former Kumi District MP, Patrick Amuriat, Dan Matsiko and Moses Byamugisha.

Munyagwa said that FDC is one of the parties that have expressed high level of democracy that should be emulated country wide.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here